A+ A A-

Complete edition

The Hanns Eisler Complete Edition (HEGA)

The Hanns Eisler Complete Edition (HEGA) is conceived as a historical-critical edition. Its goal is to make all of Hanns Eisler’s extant compositions and writings generally accessible and to make them ‘useful’ to musical practitioners in line with the composer’s own intentions.

Edited by the Internationale Hanns Eisler Gesellschaft e.V.

in cooperation with Stephanie Eisler (†) and the
Archive of the Academy of Arts, Berlin

Funded by the Hamburg Foundation for the Advancement of Research and Culture and the Hanns and Steffy Eisler Foundation.
Previously funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG); single volumes also supported with funds from the Peter Klöckner Foundation and the German Lottery Foundation Berlin.

German Music Edition Award 2003 and 2007


Breitkopf & Härtel, Wiesbaden 2002 ff.

Editorial Directors
Prof Hartmut Fladt (University of Arts Berlin)

Editorial Assistant
Dr Knud Breyer

Editorial Committee, Music
Prof Hartmut Fladt (University of Arts Berlin)
Dr Werner Grünzweig (Academy of Arts, Berlin)
Dr Elmar Juchem (Kurt Weill Edition)
Roland Kluttig (P
rincipal Conductor of the Graz Philharmonic Orchestra and Graz Opera)
Prof Giselher Schubert (Paul Hindemith Complete Edition)

Editorial Committee, Writings
Prof Dr Albrecht Betz (RWTH Aachen University)
Prof Dr Albrecht Riethmüller (Free University Berlin)
Dr Jürgen Schebera (Berlin)
Prof Friederike Wißmann (Rostock University of Music and Theatre)


Archiv der Akademie der Künste
Robert-Koch-Platz 10
10115 Berlin
E-Mail: hega[at]adk.de

More information